nico

Audible.com

5/5

Great fantasy

Fascinated by the history of the dwarves and always fond of fantasy, I ventured into this audiobook. I must admit that, although at the beginning there must be a little attention to place each name on the right character, the story takes off in an interesting and unexpected way. Carlo Valli does a great job as a storyteller. Recommended.

27 September 2021

Daniela

Soeliok.com

5/5

The edition is truly great

I received the box with the Soeliok trilogy as a gift and I liked it very much. The edition is truly magnificent, the symbol and seal are unique and precious and the illustrations are splendid. It was since the old edition of “The Neverending Story” that I hadn’t had such a well-finished book in my hands. And, importantly, it’s also a great fantasy. I am a passionate reader especially of children’s literature, in general fantasy is not one of my favorite readings, but when I meet one that deserves it it involves and captures me. Soeliok was one of them: adventurous, original, “positive” for his message of tolerance and integration. Well done!

07 September 2021

Antony cool

Amazon.com

5/5

A compelling and enjoyable read

An engaging and enjoyable reading, with an intricate plot that invites reflection on some never banal themes

14 July 2021

Lorenzo T.

Audible.com

5/5

AWESOME

Perhaps the best audio book I’ve heard, really great story and fiction, can’t wait to hear the sequel

01 July 2021

Tizzio

Audible.com

5/5

MASTERPIECE

Can’t wait for the next one to come out. If there had been the possibility of putting more stars I would have put it.

01 July 2021

O3bor

Audible.com

5/5

All the conditions for a great saga

A story with the right dose of mystery, characters to become attached to after a few lines, a vast and fascinating setting, which innovates the tradition of the most classic fantasy, creating a new world to be discovered, talking to us about universal values ​​that never as in this moment. you have to share. All that remains is to wait for the second book.

01 July 2021

Benedetta

Soeliok.com

5/5

A pleasant discovery

I read the whole trilogy in one week and it was a pleasant discovery. I liked the story very much, it is well structured, full of details and the reading is very fluent. The love of knowledge, respect for others, collaboration and friendship are at the center of the story and are described very well by the author through each character who in his own way leaves a teaching to the reader. It is a book suitable for children but also great for adults. Congratulations to the author, I hope he is already working for a sequel because I would read it very willingly!

25 June 2021

Morris M.

Soeliok.com

5/5

Physical trilogy arrived

Physical trilogy arrived, I LOVE everything, BEAUTIFUL illustrations! congratulations to all the ZoneCreative staff.

25 June 2021

Tina

Ibs.it

5/5

This book is a breeze of fresh air!

This book is a breeze of fresh air! It fills you up inside. A dreamer will experience the ideal journey between great amazement, simple and clear feelings in their being and a heart full of hopes and expectations. He will feel his chest swell and take flight with the pages. It is one of those books that reminds you of what it means in its essence to dream, without weighing it down, and making you rejoice. I’m 75% of the reading and I already review here, inevitably! I recommend and recommend it to everyone! Admitted with full marks and now I continue with a great career the fantastic reading … I could not refrain from having my say on these pages;) this time just no

25 June 2021

Lisa

Soeliok.com

5/5

Engaging and very pleasant reading

Engaging and very pleasant reading, wonderfully well written, the fantastic story evolves fluidly, one would want to read it in one go, suitable for all ages. But above all it is useful to make us reflect once more on the meaning of our actions and of everything that surrounds us. The author deserves the compliments of the reader

25 June 2021

Samuele

Amazon.com

5/5

Stunning

In a time when many, perhaps too many, stand up as writers … Daniele, quietly, gives us a fantasy worthy of the empyrean of the genre. Masterfully written! The events are told in a wonderful way. Before buying the book, I entirly listened to the video-book with the narration voice of Carlo Valli (the Italian voice of Robin Williams), but from the first chapters Soeliok had already conquered me. The characters are fresh and deep, characterized in a worthy and accurate way. Eldur, my favorite character, will be loved, you will see !! His rhyming every time he opens his mouth must have been a good exercise for Daniele, who proves to have great inventiveness. Yet, despite the difficulty of finding the rhyme, this is never forced to produce the desired meaning. This is certainly possible thanks to the author’s mastery of the language. What to tell you? Buy it. Soeliok is really worth a lot and I look forward to the follow-up. Ps: no, I’m not an acquaintance !! I met this project thanks to a post advertised on Fb

25 June 2021

Karin

Romanticamentefantasy

5/5

A fantasy suitable for young and old

A fantasy suitable for young and old, with extraordinary and detailed descriptions that allow you to venture into the world of the dwarves, in a place with an unpronounceable name, Fiòrderik, which resembles the seven wonders among heights, flying ships and legends that tell of dragons. After reading the book, of which I loved the theme of the journey, the rediscovery of the origins and the personality of Gaman, a young dwarf on his first adventure, I decided to lose myself in the audiobook or rather video book. I admit that I have never appreciated listening to a novel, because with difficulty I let myself be transported to the heart of the story but this time … there are no words to describe the skill, the pathos and the suggestion that Carlo Valli, narrator and famous voice actor, managed to instill me. I could have listened to him for hours, an incredible interpretation, he managed to characterize the protagonists and give them life. Eira, Nodfri and grandfather Eldur are the characters that populate this story, each with its own charm, they support and help the young Gaman to understand the mystery linked to his birth. The notes and references related to the steampunk world are the masters, together with wonderful drawings that surround the story told; who knows that it can also become an illustrated fantasy. The novel prompts the reader to curiosity, because the mysteries and legends related to Soeliok, the gas that allows ships to fly, are revealed one piece at a time. It is like just slipping under a first layer, there is still a lot to know … the journey continues! A captivating and fluent writing, the elderly essay who speaks in rhyme I found an innovative idea, with a well-conceived wordbuilding and pressing flashbacks. Highly recommended book to not stop believing in fairy tales and dreaming …

14 May 2021

Francesco

KickstarterSoeliok.com

5/5

I will carry the inhabited lands and its peoples in my heart

When we understand that battles are not won by closing the doors of the cities, but by opening those of our mind, we will perhaps be a better people. ” I bought Soeliok The Trilogy in a poke, funding the project on Kickstarter. I did not know anything about the saga or the author, but between the lines I could see something magical that was revealed later when I read the books. Soeliok is a fantasy that in many ways resembles what’s already out there. If I had to compare it to a work I would venture that reminds me of The Hobbit, with which it has many similarities. What struck me most about the story is the message of non-violence that is hidden among the pages. Soeliok never flaunts hatred and cruelty, though he narrates lands of dwarf warriors, monsters of unprecedented power, and fire-breathing dragons as huge as mountains. Even during the clashes, the author never stops detailing the blows inflicted, for example, and uses a language that makes the three books suitable even for a child. As a Master Smith, I dream in the future to read the trilogy to my son, experiencing with him again the magic of these proud peoples, with sound principles that transmit a very important message of solidarity. To those who approach to reading books, I advise not to stop eventually at the first misunderstandings. Personally I read the first volume, yes with pleasure, the author writes really well, but without really appreciating it, perhaps because I was expecting something different. But, when I started the second book, I realized that I was already fond of the characters and from there it was a crescendo of emotions that led me to devour the last two volumes. Today I have finished the work and I am a little sorry for this, but I will carry the inhabited lands and its peoples in my heart.

01 February 2021

Anna R.

Soeliok.com

5/5

Thanks!!!

I want to send you these 2 photos to thank you for writing the book! I have 3 children: one does not read hardly any more apart from university books, but he picked up the 1 ‘soeliok and didn’t give it up !, the other after Harry Potter read only soeliok (he will be the first in the house to finish the trilogy !!) and the third loves to read and tastes wip.soeliok.like an artisanal ice cream! They don’t want the photos published, I send them to you to share the joy of seeing them read! If I can convince them, I’ll post one on Facebook Congratulations again!

26 January 2021

Giulio C.

Soeliok.com

5/5

A truly beautiful trilogy!

I will not be very short. A truly beautiful trilogy! If you like the genre I recommend buying without too many thoughts. The story is original, it is neither obvious nor banal. I admit that I bought the first book out of curiosity given the acquaintance with Daniele and the Zone Creative group. Nice book, with a good pace and that makes you want to read. I was truly amazed! So I bought the other two books, the reason was more just the curiosity towards history. Personally I liked them even more than the first one, the reading and the rhythm of the story of the following two books is even more engaging and we can’t wait to find out how the story continues. So in the end it happened that I read them both in one go during the Christmas holidays.

07 January 2021

gonzoman

Kickstarter

5/5

truly spectacular

Casket arrived, truly spectacular, well done with the gem of the aluminum seal. A thousand thanks!!!

03 January 2021

Nicla

Kickstarter

5/5

truly excellent!

Good morning! Box just arrived home and I am pleasantly surprised by the excellent quality, truly excellent! The wait paid off PS. Extra thanks for the fruit thing haha

02 January 2021

Luca

5/5

beautiful work

Good morning! Congratulations to everyone for the great job.

01 January 2021

Andrea

Kickstarter

5/5

I really liked the 3 books a lot.

Hi..I just finished reading the 3 books I really liked a lot.

01 January 2021

Daniele

Audible.com

5/5

a wonderful find

this book was amazing. a compelling story full of emotions and with a fresh tone. I really like the writer’s style and the care with which this book has been written is evident in the most complete form. the settings and characters are finely described. I would also see a movie well, the setting is wonderful. in my opinion it is also suitable for children. finally, Carlo Valli’s narrator captures you and transports you completely into the story. I have also read the book and look forward to the second volume.

19 December 2020

daniele

Amazon.com

5/5

A fantastic tale

It’s a beautiful book, which captures and carries you in the magic world of populed lands. A fantastic tale which in my opinion unified adults and children. Everything is really cared: characters, setting, plot. I’m looking for the second volume but I can’t find it nowhere…I want it! I throw it there: I would see a film well

19 December 2020

Anonimous

IlNarratore.it

5/5

engaging sound listening

The wonderful and evocative voice of Carlo Valli offers the right setting for an engaging sound listening of this book by Daniele Barioglio. There are voice actors, accustomed to making the best use of the many nuances of the voice, capable of providing significant added values ​​to the pages of the books they read and it is to this category that Carlo Valli fully belongs, in my opinion. Long live the great voice actors, who are also great readers! Music for the ears. And a listening that without any other advice.

04 December 2020

Martina

Amazon.com

5/5

New fantasy for curious and creative children

New fantasy for curious and creative children Fast and timely delivery. A beautiful new story of all-Italian fantasy adventures, the perfect gift for curious and slightly ingenious children who will be able to identify with the characters of the story. Easy reading for kids aged 8 and up or to read to the little ones.

04 December 2020

maria

Amazon.com

5/5

Seeequeeelll

I bought the book a while ago and found it very engaging, smooth and intelligent. I am writing this review because reading numerous people requesting the sequel I wanted to inform them that I booked the trilogy for a gift on their site. We hope they are as good as the first one!

02 December 2020

Maxgua

Audible.com

5/5

A beautiful fantasy story

A listening experience to try A beautiful fantasy story, with a classic breath and scientific influences, which acquires more value for the care with which it is proposed, including splendid music, never invasive sound effects and above all the magnificence of the voice of Carlo Valli, the grandfather read-stories that everyone we would like to listen by the fireplace. Products like this, which want to explore more fully the potential of the medium, give luster and life to the world of audio books; the hope is that other publishers will follow suit.

12 April 2020

Vuoi sapere cosa accade nelle Terre Popolate?